Ayurveda, our body and universe!

Let’s talk Ayurveda today!
Let me simplify it for you all who are always keen to know the basis of Ayurveda
This and next articles will help you understand many basic principles on which complete Ayurveda revolves
You can save these posts too for your future study.

Today we will talk about those five vital elements on which complete Universe is based on. They are called Panch Mahabhutas
Be it our body or our universe outside, every living and non living things is connected to each other because they all are made of some elements from PanchMahabhuta

Yat Pinde, Tat Bramhande’ which means;

Whatever is in the body, is in the Universe

Panch Maha Bhuta’s

According to Ayurveda, our entire world is made of ‘the five fundamental elements’ called as The Panch-Maha-Bhuta’s. The five elements being;

#1 Prithvi which means ‘Earth’

#2 Jal which means ‘Water’

#3 Agni which means ‘Fire’

#4 Vaayu which means ‘Wind’ and

#5 Aakash which means ‘Space/Vacuum’.

They are also called the earth element, water element, fire element, wind element and space element.

These five elements constitute the human body – the nutrients from the soil (earth) are absorbed by the plants which we consume (thus we survive on the earth element),

— the blood flowing through own veins represents the water element,

—the body heat represents the fire element,

— the oxygen we inhale and the carbon dioxide we exhale represents the wind element and

—the sinuses (empty spaces) we have in our nose and skull represent the space element.

As long as these five elements in our body are balanced and maintain appropriate levels we remain healthy.
An imbalance of these elements in the human body leads to a deteriorated health and diseases.

Everything that exists in the vast external universe also appears in the internal cosmos of the human body.
The human body consisting of hundreds of millions of cells, when healthy, is in harmony, self-perpetuating and self-correcting just as the universe is.

In next post, I will take seven dhaatus which makes the core of our body

Slowly and gradually, by following all these post, you will start having an understanding of your body and how it works. More you understand, more it is easy to get into self-healing 😊😊

Stay tuned ❤️

Scroll to Top